More Than a Little Love


Sorry y’all, I’ve had some things going on. So I couldn’t post more – although I have tons to post about now, it’ll probably have to be stretched out over a period of time. In fact… well, let’s just leave it to the next post;)

So I don’t know exactly how a blog/reading it will convey the emotions and/or exactly what I want, but I want to say that if you do – well, thanks. If you don’t, please no hate comments. It might take a little while to get it. But all I can say is that “Jesus loves you.” Now I’ve gone my entire life know that Jesus loves everyone, but it’s only until recently that I’ve begun realizing the actual extent of that love. And let me tell you – it’s a lot of love. Just as an example – I’m in love with babies and children, and want to be a teacher. What if you had a baby (or if you are a parent), and it was the perfect baby, adorable and perfect in every way? How do you think you would feel if you had to give that baby away and watch it grow, and then be brutally beaten and killed? How do you think the baby would feel? People don’t do this kind of stuff voluntarily. Yet God chose to do it because he loves us so much. He sent his son to hell for three days because he wanted to save the human race.We will never fully comprehend God’s love for us, but I hope that these lyrics/song videos will help you get a little more of an inkling of what it is. I’ve just begun to grasp it, and I get emotional every time I think about these songs, (not to forget 10,000 Reasons by Matt Redman, Forever Reign by Hillsong)

How He Loves – John Mark McMillan

He is jealous for me
Loves like a hurricane
I am a tree
Bending beneath
The weight of his wind and mercy
When all of a sudden
I am unaware of these
Afflictions eclipsed by glory
And I realize how beautiful you are
And how great your afflictions for me
Yeah he loves us

Yeah He loves us,
Whoa, how he loves us!

Whoa, how he loves us!
Whoa, how he loves
Yeah he loves us!

Whoa, how he loves us!

Whoa, how he loves us!

Whoa, how he loves

We are his portion
And he is our prize
Drawn to redemption by the grace in his eyes
If grace is an ocean we’re all sinking
So heaven meats earth like a sloppy wet kiss
And my heart turns violently inside of my chest
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets
When I think about the way…
That he loves us

Whoa, how he loves us!

Whoa, how he loves us!

Whoa, how he loves us

Whoa, how he loves…

(John Mark McMillan often sings it differently each time. So there’s often no exact version, but that’s kind of the overall deal.)

Furious – Jeremy Riddle

Nothing can tear us from
The grip of His mighty love
We’ve only glimpsed, His vast affection
Heard whispers of, His heart and passion
It’s pouring out…

His love is deep, His love is wide
And it covers us
His love is fierce, His love is strong
It is furious
His love is sweet, His love is wild
And it’s waking hearts to life

The Father loves and sends His son
The Son lays down His life for all
He lavishes His love upon us
He calls us now, His sons and daughters
He’s reaching out…

“Though we are incomplete, God loves us completely. Though we are imperfect, He loves us perfectly. Though we may feel lost and without compass, God’s love encompasses us completely. …He loves every one of us, even those who are flawed, rejected, awkward, sorrowful, or broken.”-Dieter F. Uchtdorf

Leave a Reply

