Long Term Learner


Hi. It’s Margaret again/finally/at long last/surprisingly. I’m here to start up my WordPress blog again. I’ve noticed that for some reason or another, WordPress has been gaining popularity. I did like WordPress, but I wasn’t sure how to navigate it completely, and I really wanted to be able to customize the appearance and make it visually appealing. When it didn’t completely suite my taste, it began easier for me to drift off. Needless to say, I’m starting up again. 

A lot has changed since my last post on Dietrich Bonhoeffer. I still think Bonhoeffer is great, but a lot has changed about me. For instance, I went to college. It’s been a little more than a year since my last post, and I can say that I am definitely not the same person. I’ve seen, heard and done a lot of new things – but most of all, I’ve learned. I’ve learned about new things, new people, new cultures, new perspectives. I’ve learned that nice people won’t always like what you have to say, that people have gone through challenges and struggles (and can still not be over them), that boys cause unnecessary emotional stress so it’s best to be your own friendly and independent person, journaling will let you look back (and maybe laugh some), and that stress relievers are important. I’ve also learned that I will be learning for the rest of my life. I just gave a small snippet; a quick taste of what I’ve learned so far this year. And those weren’t even the academic things! As an early childhood education and history major, I have learned so much about history and young children this past year – I continually fall in love with both subjects all the time. And I’ve only finished my freshman year. 

Not only will I be here in college for three more years, but I will be learning for the rest of my life. I hope to document some of that on this blog: this includes the experiences I encounter, the things I pick up, things I want others to understand as well, and anything else that I think up, I suppose.

Let the learning continue.

“I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.” -Louisa May Alcott

Leave a comment