Be Awesome!


Let me say for starters that I love Kid President. Just in case you’ve never heard of him, this is a link to his channel (his videos are on the ‘Kid President’ playlist). I’ve seen several Kid President videos, but this one, “Kid President’s Letter to a Person On Their First Day Here” really stuck out to me as I watched it today:

It’s hard being a person sometimes, and corn dogs are awesome. Nail on the head! Despite the hard stuff, there will always be plenty of reasons to dance. To quote, “You should give people high fives just for getting out of bed.” and if high-fives aren’t your thing, “treat everyone like it’s their birthday. Even when they don’t deserve it.” And one of the wisest words of all, “one of the biggest mess-ups is not forgiving other people’s mess-ups.” If it was me, I’d vote this president into office!

We need more love and awesomeness in the world today, and I believe you and I can help out with that one. Start out by loving other people and believing you’re awesome. Oh, and dance a little, if you can too, that’s always good.

I’m glad you’re here today. Spread that around a little, if you would. Give a random high-five or two, or maybe an unexpected hug.

You’re awake, you’re awesome, live like it.

Leave a Reply

